Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2020 Annual Meeting Online

November 12, 2020 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

The TNPS Annual Meeting usually occurs in conjunction with our annual conference, which was cancelled this year due to COVID-19 issues. Instead, we will hold our annual meeting online Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. CST. (That’s 7:30 p.m. EST.) Please mark your calendars.

We will begin by taking care of some TNPS business and nomination of officers. Please note that we are very much in need of a volunteer treasurer. (See Home page ad for details.)

At 7:00 CST (8:00 EST) we will introduce our featured speaker, Dr. Joey Shaw, who will introduce the new online Tennessee-Kentucky Plant Atlas.  “The TN-KY Plant Atlas is a resource for anyone interested in the vascular plants of Tennessee and Kentucky.  It is being developed as a comprehensive database for plant data useful to plant enthusiasts, hobbyists, professionals, conservation workers, decision makers, and students and teachers of all levels.” Give the Atlas a try before the meeting, and then ask Dr. Shaw any questions you may have. A link to the Atlas is the first listed on the More Resources page of our website.   Or you can go directly: https://tennessee-kentucky.plantatlas.usf.edu/.

To access the Zoom Meeting please send an email to info@tnps.org; a return email with instructions will be sent to TNPS members. All TNPS members who normally receive the newsletter via email will have the meeting link sent directly to them without need of a request.

Details

Date:
November 12, 2020
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category: